Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘Triangle of Sadness’

Triangle of Sadness Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Movie on Hulu

The Triangle of Sadness soundtrack includes music by M.I.A., Asle and Refused. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Ruben Östlund’s 2022 movie on Hulu. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

Triangle of Sadness stars Harris Dickinson as Carl, a model who vacations on a cruise ship full of wealthy passengers. The late Charlbi Dean co-stars as Yaya, the protagonist’s girlfriend who aspires to be a trophy wife. The storyline follows the main players as a twist of fate forces them to a seemingly deserted island. Music supervisors Mikkel Maltha (Copenhagen Cowboy) and Leslie Ming (Riders of Justice) picked the featured needle-drops for the 2022 film. Here’s every song in Triangle of Sadness.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘Rosaline’

Triangle of Sadness Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2022 Movie

Triangle of Sadness Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Movie on Hulu

  • “Born Free” by M.I.A. (00:06:00): The Triangle of Sadness soundtrack song scores the opening title sequence. Various male models get splattered with paint. The music fades as Part 1 begins.
  • “The Ocean” by Linnea Olson (00:08:00): Carl attends a fashion show. A cellist performs on a stage. A video screen features several thematic messages.
  • “Thank You (Asle Disco Bias Remix Edit)” by Asle (00:09:00): The fashion show continues. Models take the stage. Yaya walks the runway.
  • “String Quintet in E Major, Op. 11 No. 5, G. 275: III. Minuetto” by Budapest Strings, Bela Banfalvi (00:09:00): Female models walk a runway. The Triangle of Sadness soundtrack song continues during a transition scene. Carl and Yaya argue about a restaurant bill.
  • “Lady (Hear Me Tonight)” by Modjo (00:40:00): A party sequence begins. Jarmo (Henrik Dorsin) sits by himself. Dimitry (Zlatko Burić) theorizes about the man’s “hunting” intentions.
  • “New Noise” by Refused (01:21:00): Abigail (Dolly de Leon) turns off a Feurich piano. A heavy metal track sets in as she cleans the instrument. Abigail listens to music via headphones as guests get sick from a poo catastrophe.
  • “Marea (We’ve Lost Dancing)” by Fred Again… feat. The Blessed Madonna  (02:20:00): The Triangle of Sadness soundtrack song plays during a beach sequence. Yaya discovers an elevator. She celebrates with Abigail.
  • “Sonnerie de St. Geneviève Du Mont-De Paris” by Le Concert (02:24:00): The track plays during the end credits.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Tell Me Lies’


The Triangle of Sadness soundtrack also includes:

  • “The Prayer” by Max Schultz
  • “Once in a While” by Pianoforce App
  • “Nexus” by Upright Music
  • “Lush Life” by Pianoforce App
  • “Make Your Own” by Andreas Franck
  • “Egyptian Fantasy” by Vincent Peirani, Emile Parisien
  • “The International” by The Choir and State Orchestra of Radio Moscow Editions Kalinka
  • “Rhythm Baion (Baiao) on Drumset from Northeast Brazil” by Nikolaev Mikhail Anatolyevich
  • “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 656” by Johann Sebastian Bach, Amy Turk
  • “Staying Alive” by The Bee Gees
  • “Cool Night” by Andreas Franck
  • “Flower Play” by Upright Music

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.