Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘Don’t Worry Darling’

Don't Worry Darling Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Movie

The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack includes music by Ray Charles, Connie Francis and Ricky Nelson. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Olivia Wilde’s 2022 movie on HBO Max and Netflix. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

Don’t Worry Darling stars Florence Pugh as Alice Chambers, an American housewife who lives with her husband in an idyllic California neighborhood. Harry Styles co-stars as Jack Chambers, the protagonist’s husband who works for a mysterious company. The storyline follows Alice as she investigates strange events in her community. Composer John Powell (Solo: A Star Wars Story) scored the 123-minute film; music supervisor Randall Poster (The Staircase) selected the featured needle-drops. Here’s every song in Don’t Worry Darling.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘The Staircase’

Don’t Worry Darling Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2022 Movie

Don't Worry Darling Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Movie

  • “The Right Time” by Ray Charles (00:00:00): The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song scores the opening sequence. A record spins at a house party. Alice entertains her friends.
  • “Bang Bang” by Dizzy Gillespie (00:02:00): The party scene continues. Jack and Dean (Nick Kroll) playfully kiss each other. Bunny (Olivia Wilde) brings out a tray of drinks.
  • “Where or When” by Peggy Lee (00:02:00): Alice and Jack cruise around in their vehicle. Their house rumbles during an interior sequence. The music plays again at 01:55:00 during the end credits.
  • “Comin’ Home Baby” by Mel Tormé (00:04:00): Jack leaves home for work. The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song continues as Bunny tells Dean to make her proud. A group of vehicles leave a cul-de-sac.
  • “The Oogum Boogum Song” by Brenton Wood (00:06:00): Alice listens to the radio. She opens her shades and looks outside. Alice cleans up her home.
  • “Tears on My Pillow” by Little Anthony & The Imperials (00:10:00): Frank (Chris Pine) speaks on the radio. Alice looks at an egg. She crushes it and sees nothing inside.
  • “Twilight Time” by The Platters (00:12:00): The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song plays as Jack arrives at his home. Alice greets him at the front door. Jack performs oral sex on his wife.
  • “Sh-Boom” by The Chords (00:13:00): A pool scene begins. Alice hangs out with Bunny and Violet (Sydney Chandler). The track plays again at 01:58:00 during the end credits.
  • “El Merengue” by Xavier Cugat and His Orchestra (00:14:00): Alice looks at a Victory Project design. She rubs her finger across the model as Bunny arrives. The characters chat about creepy kids.
  • “You Belong to Me” by Jo Stafford (00:15:00): Alice and Bunny talk to Violet. Jack speaks with Dean and Bill (Douglas Smith). The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song continues as Violet says that she has been “out of it” since arriving in Victory.
  • “5-10-15 Hours” by Ruth Brown (00:21:00): Frank and Shelley (Gemma Chan) kiss. Alice looks for Jack. She spots Margaret (KiKi Layne) having an argument with Ted (Ari’el Stachel).
  • “Who’s Sorry Now” by Connie Francis (00:24:00): Alice and Bunny hang out with Peg (Kate Berland). They talk about their impressive line of credit. Bunny says that Margaret’s behavior will get Ted fired.
  • “To Know Him Is to Love Him” by The Teddy Bears (00:27:00): The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song accompanies an exterior scene. Alice travels on the Victory Town Link. She talks to the driver about her joy ride.
  • “Little Girl You Don’t Understand” by Bobby Freeman (00:35:00): Alice approaches her kitchen. Jack prepares a three-course meal. Alice gets confused about the time.
  • “Need Your Love So Bad” by Little Willie John (00:37:00): Alice remembers seeing a plane crash. Jack asks if his wife is OK. Alice talks about a weird dream.
  • “The End of the World” by Skeeter Davis (00:39:00): Alice has a bizarre window experience. The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song sets in as the telephone rings. Alice talks to Margaret.
  • “Sleep Walk” by Santo & Johnny (00:47:00): The music accompanies a kitchen scene. Alice prepares a meal. She wraps plastic around her face.
  • “Poor Little Fool” by Ricky Nelson (00:55:00): Alice takes a bath. She looks confused as Jacks shows up. The music plays in the background as the couple talks about raising a child.
  • “Sing, Sing, Sing (With a Swing)” by James Horner (00:57:00): The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song plays during a social event. The Dollhouse Brass Band performs for Victory residents. Alice arrives at a party with Jack.
  • “Purple Wail” by Red Prisock (00:58:00): Shelly teases a “gift.” Dita Von Teese appears as herself. She dances for party guests.
  • “You Belong to Me” by Helen Foster & The Rovers (01:04:00): Alice breathes heavily in a bathroom. Jack performs an old-timey dance. Alice looks at her reflection and talks to Bunny.
  • “Mambo Boogie” by Johnny Otis (01:08:00): The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack song scores a breakfast sequence. Jack talks about Operation Extract. Alice cracks an egg.
  • “Desafinado” by Stan Getz & Charlie Byrd (01:10:00): Alice cuts a lemon. She hums in a kitchen. The music fades as Frank makes passive-aggressive statements.
  • “You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To” by Ruth Brown (01:31:00): Alice exits a vehicle. She returns home after feeling ill. Bunny talks to Jack about Dean.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘Halloween Ends’


The Don’t Worry Darling soundtrack also includes:

  • “With You All the Time” by Harry Styles
  • “The Freeway Mambo” by Pérez Prado
  • “Sukiyaki Cha Cha” by Slim Gaillard
  • “Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho” by James Horner
  • “”Someone to Watch Over Me” by Ella Fitzgerald

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.