Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Privilege’

The Privilege Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Netflix Movie

The Privilege soundtrack includes music by Uwe Adams, Philipp Fabian Kölmel and Lise Risom Olsen. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Felix Fuchssteiner and Katharina Schöde’s 2022 Netflix movie. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

Released in February 2022, The Privilege stars Max Schimmelpfennig as a nervous teenager, Finn, who investigates a mysterious fungus pill. Lea van Acken co-stars as the protagonist’s punk rock best friend, while Milena Tscharntke portrays a sick sibling with a secret to protect. The storyline follows Finn as he learns about a familial connection to an alleged gate to hell, and whether or not it has anything to do with a traumatic childhood experience. Composer Philipp Fabian Kölmel (Ruby Red) scored the 107-minute flick, which includes a couple of tunes that can be heard during the first 70 minutes. Here’s every song in the German Netflix film The Privilege.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Stranger’

The Privilege Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2022 Netflix Movie

The Privilege Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2022 Netflix Movie

  • “Somebody” by Uwe Adams (00:18:00): The Privilege soundtrack song scores a hospital sequence. Finn visits with his sick grandfather (Horst Janson). The characters discuss Samira Shirvani (Tijan Marei) and briefly talk about religious concepts. “Somebody” plays again at 00:34:00 during a dinner sequence (per Soundtracki) and again at 00:37:00 when Finn unsuccessfully tries to contact his friend Ramin, who has seemingly strangled himself with a cable.
  • “Wenn ich ein Vöglein wär” by Lise Risom Olsen (01:10:00): Martin Bergmann (Roman Knizka) looks at his sick daughter and states that he will call Dr. Steinke (Nadeshda Brennicke). Yvonne Bergmann (Lise Risom Olsen) sings a Norwegian lullaby for Sophie (Milena Tscharntke). The Privilege soundtrack song lasts about 30 seconds and fades during a transition sequence featuring Finn and Samira.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Dirty Lines’


The Privilege soundtrack also includes “Unveiling” by Philipp Fabian Kölmel.

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.