Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘They Cloned Tyrone’

They Cloned Tyrone Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2023 Netflix Movie

The They Cloned Tyrone soundtrack includes music by Michael Jackson, Diana Ross and Erykah Badu. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Juel Taylor’s 2023 Netflix movie. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

They Cloned Tyrone stars John Boyega as Fontaine, a drug dealer who investigates a government conspiracy. Jamie Foxx co-stars as Slick Charles, a pimp who rages against the machine. The storyline follows the main players as they team up with a sex worker named Yo-Yo (Teyonah Parris). Composers Pierre Charles (Inventing Anna) and Desmond Murray (Riotville) scored the 119-minute Netflix film; music supervisors Stephanie Diaz-Matos (P-Valley) and Philippe Pierre (Rap Sh!t) selected the featured needle-drops. Here’s every song in They Cloned Tyrone.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Out-Laws’

They Cloned Tyrone Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2023 Netflix Movie

They Cloned Tyrone Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2023 Netflix Movie

  • “Nite and Day” by Al B. Sure! (00:07:00): Biddy (Tamberla Perry) approaches a vehicle. The They Killed Tyrone soundtrack song sets in as Fontaine inquires about Slick Charles’ whereabouts. Music plays from a speaker system.
  • “Saturday Love” by Cherrelle & Alexander O’Neal (00:10:00): The music accompanies an interior scene. Fontaine knocks on a motel door. He asks Slick Charles for money.
  • “So Tired” by Twelve’len (00:21:00): Fontaine talks to Slick Charles and Yo-Yo in a vehicle. Music plays from the speaker system. DJ Strangelove (Joshua Mikel) introduces a song by “Ruckus.”
  • “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” by Michael Jackson (00:26:00): An elevator door opens. The They Killed Tyrone soundtrack song plays as Fontaine, Slick Charles and Yo-Yo look around. The characters confront a tech man in a lab.
  • “I Want to Thank You” by Alicia Myers (00:42:00): Fontaine observes people with Slick Charles and Yo-Yo. The track continues during a transition scene. Slick Charles works on a crossword puzzle.
  • “I’m Going Down” by Jamie Foxx and Teyonah Parris (00:52:00): An elevator scene begins. Slick Charles begins singing. Yo-Yo vocalizes with her pimp.
  • “Love Hangover” by Diana Ross (00:54:00): The They Killed Tyrone soundtrack song scores a warehouse sequence. Fontaine drives a vehicle. Various people take surveillance notes.
  • “Where Dem Dollas At” by Gangsta Boo feat. DJ Paul & Juicy J (01:02:00): The track accompanies a club sequence. Several dancers perform for patrons. Music plays from the speaker system.
  • “Round and Round” by FCG HEEM and Journee Bell (01:03:00): A club scene continues. DJ Strangelove plays a new song by “Ruckus.” Yo-Yo tells people to cover their ears.
  • “Mysterious Vibes” by The Blackbyrds (01:12:00): Yo-Yo meets with Fontaine. TheThey Killed Tyrone soundtrack song plays during an interior scene. Fontaine says, “I’m done.”
  • “Drunk AF” by PJ (01:14:00): Yo-Yo finishes a conversation with Fontaine. The track continues during a transition scene. Fontaine relaxes during a montage.
  • “I’ll Be Good” by René & Angela (01:30:00): Slick Charles hangs out with Fontaine. The music sets in as he explains a plan. Fontaine sends a message to Isaac (J. Alphonse Nicholson).
  • “Sheisty” by Trinidad Jame$, Kamaiyah Johnson, Hope Tala (01:52:00): DJ Strangelove introduces a song by “Ruckus.” The They Killed Tyrone soundtrack song plays from a speaker system. Fontaine talks to his mother.
  • “Tyrone” by Erykah Badu (01:54:00): Tyrone (John Boyega) watches a news report. He learns about a clone program. The track continues during the end credits.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Black Mirror’


The They Cloned Tyrone soundtrack also includes:

  • “Peeping Tom” by Elyse “Eat” Thoms and Ter’ron “Fat” Ron
  • “Feelin Good” by Saba & Uncle See’ J
  • “Constellation” by Ski Mask the Slump God
  • “I Was Thinkin” by Reggie
  • “God’s Wheel” by Teddy Walton & Project Pat
  • “Socks and Slides” by Uncle See’ J  and LB
  • “K.O.B.” by FB Boochie
  • “I’d Rather Be with You” by Bootsy Collins
  • “What I Say” by Point 0 with Twork D, PPMG Niko Gramz
  • “Nuthin” by Ayzha Nyree
  • “Back That Azz Up” by Om’mas Keith
  • “Noseferatu” by Ben Kenobe
  • “I Need a Hug” by Ottie James
  • “Umi See” by Uncle See’ J
  • “Winner Chicken Dinner” by Big K.R.I.T.
  • “Sage” by Shariff Earp
  • “Trial Time” by The Last Mr. Bigg
  • “Chosen Don” by P50 and Young Herm
  • “Waiting On” by Herm and sleebo slick
  • “W250 HZ” by Uncle See’ J

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.