Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Forever Purge’

The Forever Purge Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2021 Movie

The Forever Purge soundtrack includes music by The Newton Brothers, Charley Crockett and Freddy Fender. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Everardo Gout’s 2021 movie on HBO Max. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

The Forever Purge stars Ana de la Reguera as Adela, a Mexican woman who begins a new life in America with her husband, Juan (Tenoch Huerta). Josh Lucas co-stars as Dylan Tucker, a Texas rancher who protects his family and lifestyle from the Purge Purification Force. The storyline follows Adela and Juan as they re-evaluate their American Dream. The Newton Brothers (Doctor Sleep) composed the 103-minute film; music supervisor John Bissell (The Hurt Locker) selected the featured needle-drops. Here’s every song in The Forever Purge.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Tokyo Vice’

The Forever Purge Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2021 Movie

The Forever Purge Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2021 Movie

  • “America the Beautiful” by The Newton Brothers (00:04:00): The Forever Purge soundtrack song scores an opening montage. Reporters discuss racial tensions in America. The music is later whistled by one of Adela’s attackers at 00:34:00.
  • “Un Paro” by Banda Corona del Rey (00:07:00): Adela speaks with Rosa at work. The song plays in a meat factory. Adela offers help to Rosa.
  • “Tu Eres Mi Destino” by Los Tres Ases (00:08:00): Juan prepares food in his kitchen. He asks Adela to turn off the television. The Forever Purge soundtrack song plays as the characters talk about living in America.
  • “La Carreta” by Jose Luis Lepe (00:22:00): Juan camps with Adela and other migrants. He says that the experience reminds him of home. The music plays from a nearby radio.
  • “Welcome to Hard Times” by Charley Crockett (00:23:00): Harper (Leven Rambin) dances with Caleb (Will Patton). Dylan (Josh Lucas) checks his security cameras. He hears a noise as a person briefly appears on his phone monitor.
  • “Before the Next Teardrop Falls” by Freddy Fender (00:30:00): Dylan tells Harper that it’s time to work. Cassidy (Cassidy Tucker) stands at her home’s door entrance. The Forever Purge soundtrack song continues as Juan and T.T. (Alejandro Edda) drive through their neighborhood.
  • “Esto No a Terminado” by Snow Tha Product & The Newton Brothers (01:35:00): The music scores the end credits.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty’


The Forever Purge soundtrack also includes:

  • “The Party Song” by Firstcom Music Artists
  • “Waiting on the Day” by APM Music
  • “Symphony of Guns” by The Newton Brothers
  • “Where Are You From” by The Newton Brothers

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.