Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Beanie Bubble’

The Beanie Bubble Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2023 Apple TV+ Movie

The Beanie Bubble soundtrack includes music by Queen, Lenny Kravitz and Janis Joplin. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Kristin Gore and Damian Kulash’s 2023 Apple TV+ movie. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

The Beanie Bubble stars Zach Galifianakis as Ty, an American entrepreneur. Elizabeth Banks co-stars as Robbie, the protagonist’s love interest and business partner. The storyline follows the main protagonists as they develop the Beanie Babies brand. Composers Nathan Barr (Cabin Fever) and Damian Kulash scored the 110-minute Apple TV+ film; music supervisor Andrea von Foerster (Yellowstone) selected the featured needle-drops. Here’s every song in The Beanie Bubble, an adaptation of Zac Bissonnette’s 2005 book The Great Beanie Baby Bubble: Mass Delusion and the Dark Side of Cute.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘Hijack’

The Beanie Bubble Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2023 Apple TV+ Movie

The Beanie Bubble Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2023 Apple TV+ Movie

  • “Plainsong” by The Cure (00:02:00): Robbie narrates about America and capitalism. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song plays as a delivery truck crashes. Beanie Babies fall from various boxes.
  • “Easier to Say (Than I Do)” by Bettye LaVette (00:05:00): Robbie narrates about her story. She walks while wearing blue jeans. A graphic establishes the setting as 1983.
  • “True Love” by The McGuire Sisters (00:10:00): Maya (Geraldine Viswanathan) narrates about Sheila (Sarah Snook). The music continues during a transition scene. Sheila sits on a box in 1983.
  • “Spread Your Wings” by Queen (00:13:00): The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song scores an interior scene. Robbie works at an auto shop. She narrates about her career goals.
  • “Dreams” by The Cranberries (00:16:00): Robbie talks to Ty in 1983. The track continues during a 1993 sequence. Sheila visits a restaurant with Ty and her children.
  • “It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over” by Lenny Kravitz (00:17:00): An interior scene begins. Ty visits a roller rink. He brings a gift to Sheila’s children.
  • “Prove My Love” by Violent Femmes (00:23:00): Robbie narrates about the birth of Ty, Inc. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song continues during a transition scene. Robbie narrates about learning from Ty.
  • “Give Me Your Heart for Christmas” by The McGuire Sisters (00:26:00): Sheila visits a mall. She takes photos of her children. Sheila narrates about her relationship with Ty.
  • “The Choice Is Yours (Revisited)” by Black Sheep (00:27:00): Maya hangs out with Rose (Tracey Bonner). They have fun during an office scene. Maya narrates about a Beanie Babies surge.
  • “Rockit” by Herbie Hancock (00:32:00): Robbie arrives at a Holiday Inn. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song plays as she receives a gift from Ty. The protagonists wear pink clothing at a convention.
  • “Oh Sheila” by Ready for the World (00:35:00): Ty visits a roller rink with Sheila and her children. He talks about the last few years. Ty performs a dance routine with Sheila’s children.
  • “New Sensation” by INXS (00:44:00): Robbie sells Beanie Babies at a convention. A montage sequence begins. Robbie narrates about building Ty, Inc.
  • “Für Elise” by Ludwig van Beethoven (00:47:00): Robbie talks to Ty at a restaurant. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song continues during a transition scene. Ty plays a piano.
  • “Let Me Clear My Throat” by DJ Kool (00:50:00): A house party sequence begins. Maya dances with a friend. Music plays from a speaker system.
  • “Girlfriend” by Matthew Sweet (00:53:00): Ty meets with an eBay executive. Robbie narrates about the Beanie Babies craze. A TV montage begins.
  • “Alright” by Supergrass (01:09:00): Maya travels with Rose. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song plays as they listen to radio report. Maya narrates about a McDonald’s riot.
  • “Choo Choo Ch’ Boogie” by Louis Jordan (01:27:00): The music accompanies an interior scene. Maya attends a social event. She talks to Rose.
  • “Sing a Song” by Earth, Wind & Fire (01:30:00): Ty finishes a speech. He hypes “the best year ever.” Music plays from a speaker system.
  • “Cry Baby” by Janis Joplin (01:42:00): Robbie finishes a phone call with Ty. The Beanie Bubble soundtrack song plays as she narrates about a business move. Robbie talks about building her own “ship.”
  • “This” by OK Go (01:45:00): The track scores the end credits.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘The Crowded Room’


The Beanie Bubble soundtrack also includes:

  • “Dinner Music” by Benny Reid
  • “Spellbound and Sacrosanct, Cowrie Shells and the Shimmering Sea” by Vijay Iyer
  • “True Love” by 101 Strings Orchestra
  • “Going All Out” by Andy Cooper
  • “I’m Believing (In Love Again)” by Maureen Mason
  • “Lillie” by Milt Jackson
  • “All 4 Love” by Bryan Adams
  • “Waitin’ for a Superman” by The Flaming Lips

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.