Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘We’re the Millers’

We're the Millers Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2013 Movie on Netflix

The We’re the Millers soundtrack includes music by TLC, Frank Sinatra and Aerosmith. This info article contains spoilers and song details for Rawson Marshall Thurber’s 2013 movie on Netflix. Check out Vague Visages’ Soundtracks of Cinema section for more music guides.

The We’re the Millers stars Jason Sudeikis as David Clark, a Denver weed dealer who gets robbed. Jennifer Aniston co-stars as Rose, an exotic dancer who takes advantage of a road trip opportunity. The storyline follows the main players as they navigate Mexico with two fake children. Composers Ludwig Göransson (The Mandalorian) and Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears Prada) scored the 110-minute film, which features a total of 16 credited tracks. Here’s every song in We’re the Millers.

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Cinema: ‘The Mother’

We’re the Millers Soundtrack: Every Song in the 2013 Movie

We're the Millers Soundtrack - Every Song in the 2013 Movie on Netflix

  • “Count It Off” by The Saturday Knights (00:00:00): The We’re the Millers soundtrack song scores the opening sequence. David watches YouTube videos. He accommodates marijuana requests from customers.
  • “Problem” by Natalia Kills (00:03:00): A club sequence begins. Rose dances for patrons. Music plays from a speaker system.
  • “I’m a Man” by Black Strobe (00:09:00): David falls on a garbage can. The track continues as he groans. David gets robbed and ignores a phone call from Brad (Ed Helms).
  • “Stroke Me” by Mickey Avalon (00:14:00): The We’re the Millers soundtrack song accompanies an interior scene. Rose walks through a club. Todd (Ken Marino) talks about a customer.
  • “Wild Child” by Juliet Sims (00:17:00): A club scene begins. Todd talks to Rose in a dressing room. He informs her about minor policy changes.
  • “Hustlin'” by Rick Ross (00:20:00): The track scores a slo-mo sequence. David walks through Denver International airport with Kenny (Will Poulter) and Casey (Emma Roberts). He shows his driver’s license to a TSA agent (Sam Richardson).
  • “Put the Gun Down” by ZZ Ward (00:24:00): The We’re the Millers soundtrack song plays during an exterior scene. David and company arrive in Tucson, Arizona. The track kicks in as an RV pulls up.
  • “South of the Border (Down Mexico Way)” by Frank Sinatra (00:26:00): The Millers watch a bottle rocket explode. They cross the U.S./Mexican border during a transition scene. The Millers arrive at a village.
  • “Waterfalls” by TLC (00:41:00): The track is featured during an interior scene. Kenny sings along to the music. The track plays again at 01:29:00 and 01:45:00.
  • “Sweet Emotion” by Aerosmith (01:12:00): Rose flirts with Pablo (Tomer Sisley). The We’re the Millers soundtrack song sets in as she performs a dance routine. Rose grooves in a warehouse for Pablo.
  • “Stroke Me” by Billy Squier (01:44:00): The track plays during a gag reel. Edie (Kathryn Hahn) jokes about a “Stormtrooper dick.” Don (Nick Offerman) plays with David’s ear.
  • “I’ll Be There for You” by The Rembrandts (01:45:00): A gag reel continues. David plays “victory music.” Rose grins while listening to the Friends theme song. (Aniston famously starred as Rachel Green in the NBC series.)

Read More at VV — Soundtracks of Television: ‘FUBAR’


The We’re the Millers soundtrack also includes:

  • “Shake It Sleazy”/”Waiting at Home”/”Boner Garage” by Ronald J. Webb
  • “Joined at the Hip” by Jonathan Carroll
  • “Shaky Ground” by Beck
  • “Werk Me” by Hyper Crush
  • “Officer of the Day” by Wurlitzer Pipe Band

Q.V. Hough (@QVHough) is Vague Visages’ founding editor.